Monday, 22 January 2018 23:55

Scottish Conservatives voted to strip Scotland of powers

Written by

Last week, on the 16th January 2018, the Scottish Conservatives voted against an amendment which would have protected Scottish and Welsh devolution.

The Scottish Tories that claimed to be standing up for Scotland where the only Scottish MPs that voted against the amendment.

For some reason, this have not been mentioned on any of the news programs or channels - I wonder why?

Aberdeen South - Ross Thomson
Angus - Kirstene Hair Ayr
Carrick & Cumnock - Bill Grant
Banff & Buchan - David Duguid
Berwickshire, Roxburgh & Selkirk - John Lamont
Dumfries & Galloway - Alister Jack
Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale & Tweeddale - David Mundell
East Renfrewshire - Paul Masterton
Gordon - Colin Clark
Moray - Douglas Ross
Ochil & South Perthshire - Luke Graham
Stirling - Stephen Kerr
West Aberdeenshire & Kincardine - Andrew Bowie

Leave a comment

Supporting Independent Scottish Media

With all the goings on just now with the BBC and alleged copyrighted videos being the cause of the removal of a couple of independence supporter's accounts on youtube. I wonder what , or who is next? So it is important to show support for the Scottish independent media.

Below are RSS Feeds to some of the top websites. You can add them to your own Rss Feed Reader, or subscribe to their website for updates etc..

Wings Over Scotland

15 November 2019

The world's most-read Scottish politics website

SCOT goes POP!

15 November 2019

A pro-independence blog by James Kelly - voted one of Scotland's top 10 political websites.

Wee Ginger Dug

15 November 2019

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Random Public Journal

15 November 2019

News, opinion and analysis on the things that matter to you.
  • Little Bits of Britain
    Honestly, we didn’t think they thought like that – not really, and not so ordinarily. We had our...
  • Grievance Chimp
    There is a nagging suspicion in my mind that the impetus to abandon our grievances came from these...
  • Cheap and Meaningless
    In 1914 they began leaving the slums, taking the King’s shilling, to escape the dirt and the...
  • Addressing Some Tory Lies
    For as long as I can remember, the bedrock of every single Conservative initiative has been a web...
  • Britain’s Famine in Ireland
    Britain didn’t cause the blight. That was the work of an airborne pathogen that worked its way...
Back to Top